NOMINATIONS FOR MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2012/13

PROPORTIONAL BODIES		
A1. 'Ordinary' Committees	Councillors	
Customer and Central Services Overview & Scrutiny Committee (9 members + 6 substitutes)	Cllr Lewis Birt (C) Cllr Jon Clarke (C) Cllr Mrs Rita Drinkwater (C) Cllr Paul Duckett (C) Cllr Dr Rita Egan (LD) Cllr Roy Johnstone (C) Cllr Mrs Marion Mustoe (C) Cllr Ian Shingler (I) Cllr Miss Ann Sparrow (C) Subs: Cllr Mrs Fiona Chapman MBE (C) Cllr Charles Gomm (C) Cllr David Jones (LD) Cllr Ian Mackilligan (C) Cllr Brian Saunders (C) Cllr Mark Smith (I)	
Children's Services Overview & Scrutiny Committee (10 members + 5 substitutes)	Cllr Mrs Angela Barker (C) Cllr Ray Berry (C) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Norman Costin (C) Cllr Mrs Doreen Gurney (C) Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr Ken Janes (C) Cllr David Jones (LD) Cllr lain Mackilligan (C) Cllr Roger Pepworth (La) Subs: Cllr Mrs Rita Drinkwater (C) Cllr Mrs Susan Goodchild (LD) Cllr Brian Saunders (C) Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C) Cllr Naomi Sheppard (C)	

Social Care, Health & Housing Overview & Scrutiny Committee (9 members + 6 substitutes)	Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Mrs Rita Drinkwater (C) Cllr Paul Duckett (C) Cllr Mrs Ruth Gammons (C) Cllr Mrs Susan Goodchild (LD) Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr Ken Janes (C) Cllr Naomi Sheppard (C) Cllr Mark Smith (I) Subs: Cllr Nigel Aldis (LD) Cllr Charles Gomm (C) Cllr Mrs Doreen Gurney (C) Cllr Roy Johnstone (C) Cllr Julian Murray (I)
Sustainable Communities Overview & Scrutiny Committee (9 members + 6 substitutes)	Cllr Alan Bastable (C) Cllr Mrs Fiona Chapman MBE (C) Cllr Mrs Ruth Gammons (C) Cllr Ken Matthews (C) Cllr Ms Caroline Maudlin (C) Cllr David McVicar (C) Cllr Julian Murray (I) Cllr Brian Saunders (C) Cllr Peter Williams (LD) Subs: Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Dr Rita Egan (LD) Cllr Roy Johnstone (C) Cllr Tom Nicols (C) Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C) Cllr Ian Shingler (I)
Audit (7 members + 4 substitutes)	Cllr Mike Blair (C) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Mrs Denise Green (C) Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C) Cllr David Lawrence (C) Cllr Peter Vickers (C) Cllr Adam Zerny (I) Subs: Cllr Ray Berry (C) Cllr Norman Costin (C) Cllr Ian Shingler (I) Cllr Nigel Warren (C)

r=	T =
Development Management	Cllr Nigel Aldis (LD)
Committee	Cllr Alan Bastable (C)
(18 members + 10 substitutes)	Cllr Ray Berry (C)
	Cllr Mike Blair (C)
	Cllr David Bowater (C)
	Cllr Mrs Fiona Chapman MBE (C)
	Clir Mrs Sue Clark (C)
	` '
	Clir Ian Dalgarno (C)
	Cllr Mrs Rita Drinkwater (C)
	Cllr Mrs Ruth Gammons (C)
	Cllr David Jones (LD)
	Cllr Ms Caroline Maudlin (C)
	Cllr Ken Matthews (C)
	Cllr Tom Nicols (C)
	Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C)
	Cllr Ian Shingler (I)
	Cllr Peter Vickers (C)
	Cllr Nigel Young (C)
	Subs:
	Cllr Lewis Birt (C)
	Cllr Tony Brown (C)
	Cllr Paul Duckett (C)
	Cllr Charles Gomm (C)
	Cllr Mrs Doreen Gurney (C)
	Cllr Roy Johnstone (C)
	Cllr Julian Murray (I)
	Cllr Brian Spurr (C)
	Cllr Nigel Warren (C)
	Cllr Peter Williams (LD)
General Purposes	Clir Nigel Aldis (LD)
(12 members + 7 substitutes)	Clir Jon Clarke (C)
(12 members + 7 substitutes)	Cllr Peter Hollick (C)
	Cllr James Jamieson (C)
	Cllr Maurice Jones (C)
	Cllr David Lawrence (C)
	Cllr Mrs Jane Lawrence (C)
	Cllr Ken Matthews (C)
	Cllr Julian Murray (I)
	Cllr Brian Saunders (C)
	Cllr Richard Stay (C)
	Cllr Nigel Warren (C)
	Subs:
	Cllr David Bowater (C)
	Cllr Mrs Fiona Chapman MBE (C)
	Clir Roy Johnstone (C)
	` '
	Cllr David Jones (LD)
	Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C)
	Cllr Nigel Young (C)
	Cllr Mark Smith (I)

Cllr Ray Berry (C) Licensing (12 members + 7 substitutes) Cllr Lewis Birt (C) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Ian Dalgarno (C) Cllr Mrs Denise Green (C) Cllr Charles Gomm (C) Cllr Ken Janes (C) Cllr lain Mackilligan (C) Cllr Mrs Marion Mustoe (C) Cllr Roger Pepworth (La) Cllr Peter Vickers (C) Cllr Nigel Warren (C) Subs: Cllr Mrs Angela Barker (C) Cllr Mrs Jane Lawrence (C) Cllr Ms Caroline Maudlin (C) Cllr David McVicar (C) Cllr John Saunders (C) Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C)

A2. Joint Committee	Councillors
Wixams Joint Development Control	Cllr Nigel Aldis (LD)
(9 members + 5 substitutes)	Cllr Mrs Angela Barker (C)
	Cllr Alan Bastable (C)
	Cllr Paul Duckett (C)
	Cllr James Jamieson (C)
	Cllr Ken Matthews (C)
	Cllr Tom Nicols (C)
	Cllr Mark Smith (I)
	Cllr Andrew Turner (C)
	Subs:
	Cllr Lewis Birt (C)
	Cllr Mike Blair (C)
	Cllr Mrs Fiona Chapman MBE (C)
	Cllr David Jones (LD)
	Cllr Adam Zerny (I)

A3. Other Council Bodies	Councillors
Appeals Panel (9 members + 5 substitutes)	Cllr Mrs Fiona Chapman MBE (C) Cllr Ian Dalgarno (C) Cllr Mrs Rita Drinkwater (C) Cllr Dr Rita Egan (LD) Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr Ken Janes (C) Cllr Ken Matthews (C) Cllr Julian Murray (I) Cllr Nigel Young (C) Subs: Cllr Nigel Aldis (LD) Cllr Mrs Angela Barker (C) Cllr Lewis Birt (C) Cllr Roy Johnstone (C) Cllr Brian Spurr (C)
Corporate Parenting Panel (8 members + 5 substitutes)	Cllr Mark Versallion (C) Cllr Mrs Angela Barker (C) Cllr Norman Costin (C) Cllr Amanda Dodwell (C) Cllr Mrs Susan Goodchild (LD) Cllr Mrs Doreen Gurney (C) Cllr Naomi Sheppard (C) Cllr Budge Wells (C) Subs: Cllr Nigel Aldis (LD) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Iain Mackilligan (C) Cllr Brian Spurr (C)

Standing Advisory Council for	Cllr Mrs Angela Barker (C)	
Religious Education (SACRE)	Cllr Charles Gomm (C)	
(5 members + 3 substitutes)	Cllr Mrs Doreen Gurney (C)	
	Cllr David Jones (LD)	
	Cllr Budge Wells (C)	
	Subs:	
	Cllr Amanda Dodwell (C)	
	Cllr Mrs Susan Goodchild (LD)	
	Cllr Mark Versallion (C)	

B. NON-PROPORTIONAL BODIES		
B1. Other Committees and Sub- Committees	Councillors	
Standards (5 members)	Cllr Lewis Birt (C) Cllr Roy Johnstone (C) Cllr Mrs Jane Lawrence (C) Cllr Nigel Warren (C) Cllr Peter Williams (LD)	
Licensing Sub-Committee (3 members drawn from the pool of the Licensing Committee)	Cllr Ray Berry (C) Cllr Lewis Birt (C) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Ian Dalgarno (C) Cllr Mrs Denise Green (C) Cllr Charles Gomm (C) Cllr Ken Janes (C) Cllr Iain Mackilligan (C) Cllr Mrs Marion Mustoe (C) Cllr Roger Pepworth (La) Cllr Peter Vickers (C) Cllr Nigel Warren (C) Subs: Cllr Mrs Angela Barker (C) Cllr Mrs Jane Lawrence (C) Cllr Ms Caroline Maudlin (C) Cllr David McVicar (C) Cllr John Saunders (C) Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C)	

B2. Joint Committees	Councillors
Dunstable Joint Committee (5 members)	Cllr Mrs Carole Hegley (C) Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr David McVicar (C) Cllr Miss Ann Sparrow (C) Cllr Nigel Young (C)
Houghton Regis Town Centre Management (4 members)	Cllr Dr Rita Egan (LD) Cllr Mrs Susan Goodchild (LD) Cllr Ken Matthews (C) Cllr Peter Williams (LD)
Leighton-Linslade Partnership Committee (5 members)	Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr David Hopkin (C) Cllr Roy Johnstone (C) Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C) Cllr Brian Spurr (C)
Biggleswade Joint Committee (4 members + 2 subs)	Cllr Maurice Jones (C) Cllr David Lawrence (C) Cllr Mrs Jane Lawrence (C) Cllr Peter Vickers (C) Subs: Cllr James Jamieson (1 Conservative vacancy)

B3. Other Panels and Informal Bodies	Councillors
Joint Adoption Panel (1 member)	Cllr Mrs Doreen Gurney (C)
Fostering Panel (1 member)	Cllr Amanda Dodwell (C)
Fostering Permanence Panel (1 member)	Cllr Amanda Dodwell (C)
Member Development Champions (4 members)	Cllr Nigel Aldis (LD) Cllr Mrs Tricia Turner MBE (C) Cllr Andrew Turner (C) Cllr Maurice Jones (C)

NOMINATIONS FOR CHAIRMANSHIP / VICE-CHAIRMANSHIP OF STANDING COMMITTEES 2011/12

Committee	Chairman	Vice-Chairman
Customer and Central Services Overview & Scrutiny	Cllr Paul Duckett	Cllr Miss Ann Sparrow
Children's Services Overview & Scrutiny	Cllr Mrs Doreen Gurney	Cllr Norman Costin
Social Care, Health & Housing Overview & Scrutiny	Cllr Mrs Rita Drinkwater	Cllr Naomi Sheppard
Sustainable Communities Overview & Scrutiny	Cllr David McVicar	Cllr Alan Bastable
Audit	Cllr David Bowater	Cllr Mike Blair
Development Management	Cllr Alan Shadbolt	Cllr Ken Matthews
General Purposes	Cllr Peter Hollick	Cllr Richard Stay
Licensing	Cllr Lewis Birt	Cllr Ken Janes